Housed in the Public Safety Facility, the Police Department is comprised of two major divisions that work to protect the public and their property within the City's boundaries. 

The Operations Division is responsible for the prevention and suppression of crime through the patrol of City streets. The division also includes a consolidated communications dispatch operation. 

The Services Division is made up of the investigations bureau, records/clerical support, a jail, training, crime prevention, youth services and reserve forces details.

For more information, visit the La Verne Police Department website.